Eggs on a Raft

Today, I had eggs on a raft for lunch.

Not familiar with the meal, you say? Then you, dear reader, must have fallen off the turnip truck shortly after being born yesterday. I’m not sure what my intentions for the previous statement were, but I do know that if you have never had eggs on a raft, you’re missing out.

The basic theory behind eggs on a raft is not too complicated. You take a piece of bread, butter that thing, cut a hole out of the center, throw the slice in a pan and then crack an egg directly into the circular bread hole. Fry it, flip it, fry it, plate it, eat it.

The bread is the raft, you see, and the meal is just like eating eggs and toast combined into one convenient food product. And if there’s one thing I love, it’s combining several foods to make one (see: mashed potato loaf with marinara pudding).

1 Comment

Filed under mikebenner

One response to “Eggs on a Raft

  1. Sarah

    I forgot about this tasty invention! Definitely something to try at home.

Leave a comment